Recognising the people, projects, innovations and partnerships helping to transform the business of security

In partnership with the Security Partners’ Forum

About the ISJ Leaders in Security Awards

The ISJ Leaders in Security Awards have been created to highlight, and most importantly, celebrate the individuals, innovations and projects driving bold and brilliant leadership, growth and development within the professional international security community.

These awards shine a spotlight on specific areas of the industry and the senior people driving inspirational performance and change, delivering truly high standards of operational excellence and thus deserving the highest possible recognition for their efforts and contributions to the professional security sector.

The ISJ Leaders in Security Awards will operate on a global scale, recognising excellence across a breadth of job roles, sectors and industries around the world and standing to represent the highest possible recognition available by professional peers and colleagues.

Dates for your diary

1 December 2023

Nominations Open

29 March 2024

Nominations Close

1 August 2024

Winners Announced

Meet the Judges

Theresa Payton

CEO, Fortalice Solutions

Yvan De Mesmaeker

Secretary General, European Corporate Security Association – ECSA

Bonnie Michelman

Vice President/Chief Security Officer, Mass General Brigham

Brian Roylett

Principal of RRM Advisory (RRM)

Alexandra Hoffmann

CEO, Crisis Ally

Kevin (Kev) Brear

Founder and Director, Risk and Resilience Consulting Services Ltd.

Michele L. Turner

Author & Vice President – Business Continuity, Marriott International 

Simon Banks

Founder and Investor, CSL Group

Garry Bergin

Commercial Manager & Security Consultant, Manguard Plus

Mr. Gopal Prasad Choudhary

Senior Vice President, Vedanta Group

Jane Frankland

Founder, The Source Platform (for Women in Cyber)

Ray Bernard

Founder and CEO – GSO Events, Inc.

Lynn Mattice

Managing Director, Mattice & Associates LLC and President & Founder, NESA

Irene Corpuz

Cyber Policy Expert, Board Member and Co-Founder, Women in Cyber Security Middle East (WiCSME)

Dr. Magda Chelly

Managing Director, Chief Information Security Officer, Responsible Cyber Pte. Ltd.

Lee Odess

CEO, Access Control Executive Brief

Grant Lecky

Co-Founder, Security Partners’ Forum (SPF) – Lead Awards Judge

Bonnie Butlin

Co-Founder and Executive Director, Security Partners’ Forum (SPF) – Lead Awards Judge

James Thorpe

Editor, International Security Journal – Lead Awards Judge

Awards Categories

ISJ Leaders in Security Award for Solution Innovation (Initiative & Technology)

ISJ Leaders in Security Award for Operational Excellence

ISJ Leaders in Security Award for Crisis and Incident Management

ISJ Leaders in Security Award for Cross-Functional Security Integration

ISJ Leaders in Security Award for Cybersecurity Leadership

ISJ Leaders in Security Award for Mentorship

Nominations close in...